Rated Excellent on Trustpilot | Trusted by 300,000+ customers

SIA training courses
in Manchester

Get your SIA licence with the SIA training experts in Manchester

Find out which SIA Training Course is right for you

Find out which SIA Training Course is right for you

Select from the options to find your perfect SIA course in Manchester.

Do I need training to work in the security industry?

As well as an SIA licence, to work within the security industry, you will need the relevant training. What training you need depends on what role within the security industry you wish to work in.

Door Supervisor and Security Guard Training Course

The Door Supervisor Training Course is required to obtain a SIA Door Supervisor Licence. This allows you to work in the private security industry as a Door Supervisor or Security Guard. Door Supervisors usually work at licenced premises but can work in a wide variety of roles including static guarding, manned guarding and key holding positions.

Find out more here

CCTV Training Course

The CCTV course is a legal requirement to obtain the CCTV Licence which enables you to work as a CCTV operator. CCTV Operators usually work in a control room which is connected to a wide array of camera footage and are responsible for monitoring and observing behaviour and suspect activity.

Find out more here.

Close Protection Training Course

Obtaining a Close Protection qualification is the first step towards obtaining an SIA Licence to work as a Close Protection Officer. The Close Protection training course covers a broad range of skills, from threat assessment, operational planning and reconnaissance, to vehicle techniques, search procedures and close protection teamwork, and is the first step into becoming a Close Protection Officer.

Find out more here.

Dog Handler Training Course

The NASDU (Level 2) dog handler course covers the basic skills and knowledge required to work as a general purpose Security Dog Handler.

Why work as a Door Supervisor and Security Guard?

The Door Supervisor Licence is the most versatile licence in the industry as it allows you to work as a Door Supervisor but also as a Security Guard in a retail environment.

On the Door Supervisor training course, you will learn a variety of skills, including conflict management and how to defuse a potential high-risk situation. You will also go over how to search members of the public, to what to look for when profiling a member of the public.

Passing the Door Supervisor course allows you to apply for a SIA licence to get you working in the security Industry.

You will learn how to work as a Door Supervisor and a Security Guard and uphold security procedures and regulations on the Door Supervisor Training Course.

Why work as a CCTV Operator?

One of the great things about working in the security sector, is the possibility to build upon your existing skills and acquire much sought-after opportunities. Most people that start out within the security industry might find themselves working as a Door Supervisor or a Retail security guard, however, CCTV operating is highly flexible and can open even more doors.

AS A CCTV Operator you will be performing a variety of tasks, most notably watching and studying live images sent from closed-circuit television cameras to spot and prevent crimes, accidents and incidents.

You will learn how to operate a CCTV camera and how to spot potential criminal and suspicious behaviour on the CCTV Training Course.

Why work as a Close Protection Operative?

Acting as a Close Protection operative means you will provide physical protection to a client shielding them from potential harm and getting them to safety as quickly as possible. A principal could be anyone from a VIP, celebrity or even someone with a high net worth like a business person.

There are various forms of common threat which a Close Protection Operative include: violence, hostile confrontation and acts of terrorism.
You will learn how to be a Close Protection Operative and how to protect a client in a potential hazardous section on the Close Protection Training Course.

Why choose Get Licensed?

Price match

You won’t find the same course anywhere else cheaper

Approved training providers

We extensively check our Training Providers listing courses on Get Licensed. Only once they have passed our rigorous tests can you search and book their courses.

Payment protection

When you book a course through Get Licensed your money is held safely in a holding account which means that you will never pay for training that doesn’t take place. The money is only released once your have successfully attended you training which really means that you can buy in confidence.

SIA Training location in Manchester

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Best price guarantee

We offer price match if you find the same course cheaper elsewhere.

Instant eLearning access

Get FREE access to eLearning course materials instantly after you book

100% money back guarantee

Get a full refund if you don’t like the course. Terms apply.

£0 booking fee

We never charge any booking or hidden fees

Top-rated training

Over 90% of our customers pass the exam in the first attempt.

Find the right SIA training course in Manchester

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Mon 27th Jun 2022 to Wed 29th Jun 2022

3-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 6 seats left

From

£189.99

Book Now

Course provided by First Security Training

Mon 25th Jul 2022 to Wed 27th Jul 2022

3-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 9 seats left

From

£189.99

Book Now

Course provided by First Security Training

Mon 22nd Aug 2022 to Wed 24th Aug 2022

3-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£189.99

Book Now

Course provided by First Security Training

Mon 19th Sep 2022 to Wed 21st Sep 2022

3-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£189.99

Book Now

Course provided by First Security Training

Mon 17th Oct 2022 to Wed 19th Oct 2022

3-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£189.99

Book Now

Course provided by First Security Training

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Mon 6th Jun 2022 to Sat 11th Jun 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 4 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 20th Jun 2022 to Sat 25th Jun 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 6 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 4th Jul 2022 to Sat 9th Jul 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 8 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 18th Jul 2022 to Sat 23rd Jul 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 8 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 1st Aug 2022 to Sat 6th Aug 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 10 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 15th Aug 2022 to Sat 20th Aug 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
Hurry!

Only 12 seats left

From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 29th Aug 2022 to Sat 3rd Sep 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 12th Sep 2022 to Sat 17th Sep 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 26th Sep 2022 to Sat 1st Oct 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 10th Oct 2022 to Sat 15th Oct 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 24th Oct 2022 to Sat 29th Oct 2022

6-day course 8am to 6:30pm
From

£249.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Mon 13th Jun 2022 to Thu 16th Jun 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 4 seats left

From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 11th Jul 2022 to Thu 14th Jul 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 7 seats left

From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 8th Aug 2022 to Thu 11th Aug 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 11 seats left

From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 5th Sep 2022 to Thu 8th Sep 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 3rd Oct 2022 to Thu 6th Oct 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Mon 31st Oct 2022 to Thu 3rd Nov 2022

4-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£209.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Sat 21st May 2022 to Sun 22nd May 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 2 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 2nd Jun 2022 to Fri 3rd Jun 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 2 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 4th Jun 2022 to Sun 5th Jun 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 4 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 11th Jun 2022 to Sun 12th Jun 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 4 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 18th Jun 2022 to Sun 19th Jun 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 6 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 30th Jun 2022 to Fri 1st Jul 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 6 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 2nd Jul 2022 to Sun 3rd Jul 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 8 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 16th Jul 2022 to Sun 17th Jul 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 8 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 28th Jul 2022 to Fri 29th Jul 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 9 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 30th Jul 2022 to Sun 31st Jul 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 10 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 13th Aug 2022 to Sun 14th Aug 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
Hurry!

Only 12 seats left

From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 25th Aug 2022 to Fri 26th Aug 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 27th Aug 2022 to Sun 28th Aug 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 10th Sep 2022 to Sun 11th Sep 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 22nd Sep 2022 to Fri 23rd Sep 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 24th Sep 2022 to Sun 25th Sep 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 8th Oct 2022 to Sun 9th Oct 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Thu 20th Oct 2022 to Fri 21st Oct 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Sat 22nd Oct 2022 to Sun 23rd Oct 2022

2-day course 8am to 7:30pm
From

£109.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

82 King Street, Manchester M2 4WQ, UK

Fri 17th Jun 2022

1-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 6 seats left

From

£89.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Fri 15th Jul 2022

1-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 8 seats left

From

£89.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Fri 12th Aug 2022

1-day course 8am to 6pm
Hurry!

Only 12 seats left

From

£89.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Fri 9th Sep 2022

1-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£89.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

Fri 7th Oct 2022

1-day course 8am to 6pm
From

£89.99

Book Now

Course provided by Alpha Unit Tactical Security and Training Limited

...
Download
Get Licensed App
Test your knowledge, get access to free learning materials and find work - all in the same app.
Get download link to your phone
Uk Flag
Apps Store Play Store

Here to help

We are open 6am to 8pm on weekdays and 9am to 6pm on weekends. If you need help outside these hours, visit our help page to find answers to the most commonly asked questions.

⚠️ FOMO Alert

Get the latest news, tips and offers to your inbox

Certifications and Validations

image image image image

Payment options

Cards accepted

Interest-free instalments