bg-img
Trusted by 300,000+ customers

SIA CCTV Operator Training Courses


The CCTV Operator course is the perfect course for progressing your career in the Private Security Industry. The course prepares you to work in a huge variety of roles including: CCTV Operative, Security Supervisor and various management positions.

Course NAME

CCTV Training Course

DURATION 3 days
FROM £179.99
MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR SIA CCTV Licence
ELIGIBILITY 18+ years

COURSE UNITS
1

Working in the Private Security Industry


2

Working as a CCTV Operator


3

Practical use of CCTV Systems


ASSESSMENT

2 Multiple Choice Exams and a Practical Assessment.

Get Licenced

CCTV Training Course

Are you thinking of starting a new career as a CCTV Operator or adding another SIA Licence under your belt?

 

We make getting your SIA licence a simple, stress-free process ✅ 

 

 

CCTV Cameras are everywhere 

In the UK there are approximately 2.5 million CCTV cameras with over 11,000 on the London Underground alone! Watching over these CCTV cameras are thousands of people all with one thing in common - they all have SIA CCTV Operative licence.

 

Did you know?  There are strict guidelines and laws relating to viewing and recording and storage of CCTV footage. 

 

Employment Opportunities with a CCTV Licence

The rise in the use of CCTV cameras means that there are lots of employment opportunities once you have a CCTV licence. This makes the CCTV Operative Training course the perfect course to start, or advance, your career in the Private Security Industry. 

 

Tip: The CCTV Operative course is an excellent qualification to progress your career in the security industry. Many people in management and supervisory positions will hold a CCTV Licence as well as a Door Supervisor Licence. 

 

 

"You can double your value to an employer if you have more than one SIA Licence."

 

Obtaining the level 2 CCTV Training qualification is the first step towards getting an SIA Licence. If you are looking to work as a CCTV operator, this is the right qualification for you.

 

 

What will I learn on the course?

The CCTV Operative course is designed by the Security Industry Authority to give people a full understanding of your role within the security industry. The course covers everything from the legal aspects of CCTV monitoring to practical lessons on equipment and usage. 

 

Sample Lesson

Wondering what you will learn on the course? Watch expert trainer and SIA course instructor Anthony Milner talk us through the Health & Safety section of the course.

 

 

The SIA CCTV course runs over 3 days and is divided into 3 units:

 

Unit 1: Working in the Private Security Industry
 

Unit 2: Working as a CCTV Operator
 

Unit 3: Practical use of CCTV Systems

 

Note: At the end of the CCTV course, you will be required to pass two exams to achieve your qualification.

 

We understand that examinations can be a daunting prospect but we assure you there is no need to worry. Everything you need to know for the examination is covered in the CCTV Operator course and your expert instructor will fully prepare you for success in the tests.

 

✅Tip: Passing the SIA Door Supervisor course has never been easier with our Flexi+ package which allows you to take UNLIMITED examination retakes at no extra cost

 

How it works

The first step to starting your exciting new career in the security industry begins with your training.  

Throughout your SIA CCTV training, we’ll walk you through the process, providing all necessary training and materials to help you get your CCTV SIA security licence.

 

To get started...

 

 Select a location 

✅ Book your CCTV course

✅ Complete the training

✅ Apply for your SIA licence 

 

 

Get booked

All courses booked with Get Licensed include:

  • Training Guarantee: You get the course you purchased or an instant refund.
  • Price Match: You won't find the same course cheaper anywhere else.
  • 24/7 Customer Support: We are available after hours via chat and telephone.
  • Secure Booking: Your details are safe with industry-standard SSL protection.

Upcoming course dates

Birmingham
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £184.99
Bournemouth
Mon 29th Jun - Wed 01st Jul
From £189.99
Bournemouth
Mon 14th Sep - Wed 16th Sep
From £189.99
Bournemouth
Mon 30th Nov - Wed 02nd Dec
From £189.99
Brighton
Mon 13th Jul - Wed 15th Jul
From £189.99
Brighton
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £189.99
Brighton
Mon 14th Dec - Wed 16th Dec
From £189.99
Bristol
Mon 01st Jun - Wed 03rd Jun
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 27th Jul - Wed 29th Jul
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 21st Sep - Wed 23rd Sep
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 16th Nov - Wed 18th Nov
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
Hull
Mon 15th Jun - Wed 17th Jun
From £189.99
Hull
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £189.99
Hull
Mon 14th Dec - Wed 16th Dec
From £189.99
Leeds
Fri 24th Apr - Sun 26th Apr
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 22nd May - Sun 24th May
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 19th Jun - Sun 21st Jun
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 17th Jul - Sun 19th Jul
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 14th Aug - Sun 16th Aug
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 11th Sep - Sun 13th Sep
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 09th Oct - Sun 11th Oct
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 06th Nov - Sun 08th Nov
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 04th Dec - Sun 06th Dec
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 04th May - Wed 06th May
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 29th Jun - Wed 01st Jul
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 24th Aug - Wed 26th Aug
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 19th Oct - Wed 21st Oct
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 14th Dec - Wed 16th Dec
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Wed 13th May - Wed 13th May
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 28th May - Sat 30th May
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 11th Jun - Sat 13th Jun
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 25th Jun - Sat 27th Jun
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Wed 08th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Fri 10th Jul - Sun 12th Jul
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 06th Aug - Sat 08th Aug
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Wed 12th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 27th Aug - Sat 29th Aug
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 10th Sep - Sat 12th Sep
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Tue 15th Sep - Tue 15th Sep
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 01st Oct - Sat 03rd Oct
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 29th Oct - Sat 31st Oct
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 12th Nov - Sat 14th Nov
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 26th Nov - Sat 28th Nov
From £174.99
London-Kingston
Thu 10th Dec - Sat 12th Dec
From £174.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
London-North London
Mon 06th Apr - Wed 08th Apr
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 27th Apr - Wed 29th Apr
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 04th May - Wed 06th May
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 18th May - Wed 20th May
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 29th Jun - Wed 01st Jul
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 13th Jul - Wed 15th Jul
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 24th Aug - Wed 26th Aug
From £164.99
London-Stratford
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 27th Apr - Wed 29th Apr
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 25th May - Wed 27th May
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 22nd Jun - Wed 24th Jun
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 20th Jul - Wed 22nd Jul
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 17th Aug - Wed 19th Aug
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 14th Sep - Wed 16th Sep
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 12th Oct - Wed 14th Oct
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 09th Nov - Wed 11th Nov
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 07th Dec - Wed 09th Dec
From £179.99
Middlesbrough
Mon 04th May - Wed 06th May
From £249.99
Middlesbrough
Mon 20th Jul - Wed 22nd Jul
From £249.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 15th Jun - Wed 17th Jun
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 10th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 05th Oct - Wed 07th Oct
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 30th Nov - Thu 03rd Dec
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 15th Jun - Wed 17th Jun
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 10th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 05th Oct - Wed 07th Oct
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 30th Nov - Thu 03rd Dec
From £204.99
Reading
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £189.99
Reading
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £189.99
Reading
Mon 24th Aug - Wed 26th Aug
From £189.99
Reading
Mon 12th Oct - Wed 14th Oct
From £189.99
Reading
Mon 07th Dec - Wed 09th Dec
From £189.99
Sheffield
Mon 27th Apr - Wed 29th Apr
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 22nd Jun - Wed 24th Jun
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 17th Aug - Wed 19th Aug
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 12th Oct - Wed 14th Oct
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 07th Dec - Wed 09th Dec
From £184.99
Southend-On-Sea
Mon 18th May - Wed 20th May
From £189.99
Southend-On-Sea
Mon 10th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £189.99
Southend-On-Sea
Mon 02nd Nov - Wed 04th Nov
From £189.99