bg-img
Trusted by 300,000+ customers

SIA CCTV Operator Training Courses


The CCTV Operator course is the perfect course for progressing your career in the Private Security Industry. The course prepares you to work in a huge variety of roles including: CCTV Operative, Security Supervisor and various management positions.

Course NAME

CCTV Training Course

DURATION 3 days
FROM £179.99
MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR SIA CCTV Licence
ELIGIBILITY 18+ years

COURSE UNITS
1

Working in the Private Security Industry


2

Working as a CCTV Operator


3

Practical use of CCTV Systems


ASSESSMENT

2 Multiple Choice Exams and a Practical Assessment.

Get Licenced

CCTV Training Course

In the UK there are approximately 2.5 million CCTV cameras with over 11,000 on the London Underground alone! Watching over these CCTV cameras are thousands of people all with one thing in common - they all have SIA CCTV Operative licences.

The rise in the use of CCTV cameras means that there are lots of employment opportunities once you have a CCTV licence. This makes the CCTV Operative Training course the perfect course to start, or advance, your career in the Private Security Industry. 

The CCTV Operative course doesn’t only let you work with CCTV cameras it is also a great qualification to progress your career in the security industry. Many people in management and supervisory positions will hold a CCTV Licence as well as a Door Supervisor licence. 

This video will give you all the information you need about the CCTV Operative course.

Obtaining the level 2 CCTV Training qualification is the first step towards obtaining an SIA Licence. If you are looking to work as a CCTV operator, this is the right qualification for you.

 

How can I get the CCTV Licence?

Getting your SIA CCTV Licence may seem like a long-winded process. Getting your licence actually involves the following 3 easy steps: 

 

  • Step 1: Book and attend the CCTV training course
  • Step 2: Get certified by passing the course.
  • Step 3: Complete the SIA application process on the SIA's website

What will I learn on the course?

The CCTV Operative course is designed by the Security Industry Authority to give people a full understanding of your role within the security industry. The course covers everything from the legal aspects of CCTV monitoring to practical lessons on equipment and usage. 

The SIA CCTV course runs over 3 days and is divided into 3 units:

  • Unit 1: Working in the Private Security Industry
     
  • Unit 2: Working as a CCTV Operator
     
  • Unit 3: Practical use of CCTV Systems

At the end of the CCTV course, you will be required to pass two exams to achieve your qualification.

We understand that examinations can be a daunting prospect but we assure you there is no need to worry. Everything you need to know for the examination is covered in the CCTV Operator course and your expert instructor will fully prepare you for success in the tests.

Our pass rates are some of the highest in the business thanks to the highly experienced instructors and the quality of the training courses.

 

Get booked

All courses booked with Get Licensed include:

  • Training Guarantee: You get the course you purchased or an instant refund.
  • Price Match: You won't find the same course cheaper anywhere else.
  • After Hours Customer Support: We are available after hours via chat and telephone.
  • Secure Booking: Your details are safe with industry-standard SSL protection.

Upcoming course dates

Birmingham
Fri 15th Nov - Sun 17th Nov
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 13th Dec - Sun 15th Dec
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 10th Jan - Sun 12th Jan
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 07th Feb - Sun 09th Feb
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 06th Mar - Sun 08th Mar
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 03rd Apr - Sun 05th Apr
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
Birmingham
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £184.99
Brighton
Mon 16th Dec - Wed 18th Dec
From £189.99
Bristol
Mon 16th Dec - Wed 18th Dec
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 10th Feb - Wed 12th Feb
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 06th Apr - Wed 08th Apr
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 01st Jun - Wed 03rd Jun
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 27th Jul - Wed 29th Jul
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 21st Sep - Wed 23rd Sep
From £184.99
Bristol
Mon 16th Nov - Wed 18th Nov
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 17th Feb - Wed 19th Feb
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 13th Apr - Wed 15th Apr
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
Cardiff
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
Hull
Mon 02nd Dec - Wed 04th Dec
From £189.99
Leeds
Fri 06th Dec - Sun 08th Dec
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 03rd Jan - Sun 05th Jan
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 31st Jan - Sun 02nd Feb
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 28th Feb - Sun 01st Mar
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 27th Mar - Sun 29th Mar
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 24th Apr - Sun 26th Apr
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 22nd May - Sun 24th May
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 19th Jun - Sun 21st Jun
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 17th Jul - Sun 19th Jul
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 14th Aug - Sun 16th Aug
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 11th Sep - Sun 13th Sep
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 09th Oct - Sun 11th Oct
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 06th Nov - Sun 08th Nov
From £184.99
Leeds
Fri 04th Dec - Sun 06th Dec
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 13th Dec - Sun 15th Dec
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 10th Jan - Sun 12th Jan
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 07th Feb - Sun 09th Feb
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 06th Mar - Sun 08th Mar
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 03rd Apr - Sun 05th Apr
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
London-Central
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 18th Nov - Wed 20th Nov
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 13th Jan - Wed 15th Jan
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 09th Mar - Wed 11th Mar
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 04th May - Wed 06th May
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 29th Jun - Wed 01st Jul
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 24th Aug - Wed 26th Aug
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 19th Oct - Wed 21st Oct
From £184.99
London-Croydon
Mon 14th Dec - Wed 16th Dec
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 20th Jan - Wed 22nd Jan
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 17th Feb - Wed 19th Feb
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 16th Mar - Wed 18th Mar
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 13th Apr - Wed 15th Apr
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-East Ham
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 13th Dec - Sun 15th Dec
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 10th Jan - Sun 12th Jan
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 07th Feb - Sun 09th Feb
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 06th Mar - Sun 08th Mar
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 03rd Apr - Sun 05th Apr
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 01st May - Sun 03rd May
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 26th Jun - Sun 28th Jun
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 21st Aug - Sun 23rd Aug
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 16th Oct - Sun 18th Oct
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £174.99
London-Hayes-and-Southall
Fri 11th Dec - Sun 13th Dec
From £174.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 20th Jan - Wed 22nd Jan
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 17th Feb - Wed 19th Feb
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 16th Mar - Wed 18th Mar
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 13th Apr - Wed 15th Apr
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-Mile-End
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
London-North London
Mon 18th Nov - Wed 20th Nov
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 02nd Dec - Wed 04th Dec
From £164.99
London-North London
Mon 16th Dec - Wed 18th Dec
From £164.99
London-Stratford
Mon 20th Jan - Wed 22nd Jan
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 17th Feb - Wed 19th Feb
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 16th Mar - Wed 18th Mar
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 13th Apr - Wed 15th Apr
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 11th May - Wed 13th May
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 08th Jun - Wed 10th Jun
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 06th Jul - Wed 08th Jul
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 03rd Aug - Wed 05th Aug
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 31st Aug - Wed 02nd Sep
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 28th Sep - Wed 30th Sep
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 26th Oct - Wed 28th Oct
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 23rd Nov - Wed 25th Nov
From £184.99
London-Stratford
Mon 21st Dec - Wed 23rd Dec
From £184.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 09th Dec - Wed 11th Dec
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 06th Jan - Wed 08th Jan
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 03rd Feb - Wed 05th Feb
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 02nd Mar - Wed 04th Mar
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 30th Mar - Wed 01st Apr
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 27th Apr - Wed 29th Apr
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 25th May - Wed 27th May
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 22nd Jun - Wed 24th Jun
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 20th Jul - Wed 22nd Jul
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 17th Aug - Wed 19th Aug
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 14th Sep - Wed 16th Sep
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 12th Oct - Wed 14th Oct
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 09th Nov - Wed 11th Nov
From £179.99
Manchester CCTV
Mon 07th Dec - Wed 09th Dec
From £179.99
Middlesbrough
Mon 09th Dec - Wed 11th Dec
From £274.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 13th Dec - Sun 15th Dec
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 07th Feb - Sun 09th Feb
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 03rd Apr - Sun 05th Apr
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 29th May - Sun 31st May
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 24th Jul - Sun 26th Jul
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep
From £184.99
Milton Keynes
Fri 13th Nov - Sun 15th Nov
From £184.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 24th Feb - Wed 26th Feb
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 20th Apr - Wed 22nd Apr
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 15th Jun - Wed 17th Jun
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 10th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 05th Oct - Wed 07th Oct
From £204.99
Newcastle NE1
Mon 30th Nov - Thu 03rd Dec
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 24th Feb - Wed 26th Feb
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 20th Apr - Wed 22nd Apr
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 15th Jun - Wed 17th Jun
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 10th Aug - Wed 12th Aug
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 05th Oct - Wed 07th Oct
From £204.99
Nottingham
Mon 30th Nov - Thu 03rd Dec
From £204.99
Reading
Mon 09th Dec - Wed 11th Dec
From £189.99
Sheffield
Mon 06th Jan - Wed 08th Jan
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 02nd Mar - Wed 04th Mar
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 27th Apr - Wed 29th Apr
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 22nd Jun - Wed 24th Jun
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 17th Aug - Wed 19th Aug
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 12th Oct - Wed 14th Oct
From £184.99
Sheffield
Mon 07th Dec - Wed 09th Dec
From £184.99
Southend-On-Sea
Mon 16th Dec - Wed 18th Dec
From £189.99

CCTV Licence Application process

You can read the entire licensing process in detail here.
In summary, after successfully passing the SIA CCTV licence course you can apply for the SIA CCTV badge. The current cost of the licence is £220 and is paid directly to the SIA. The licence is valid for 3 years. The licencing process is as follows:

Get certified by passing your course

Complete SIA Application online

Visit Post Office 

SIA checks performed

SIA badge processed

SIA licence sent via post